I’m a child of God, not a gemini…

Did you read what your horoscope said for the day???

For years I believed the lies connected to a zodiac sign that just so happened to say the same thing for millions of others born within that same time frame as myself.  

I began to subconsciously blame my actions on the infamous gemini twins. Oh I’m having a bad day, that must be my other personality/bad twin. Interested in dating someone I’d compare signs to see if there was any compatibility between the two.

Sounds silly right?

Until one day I realized this generic paragraph has absolutely nothing to do with me. No date of birth, zodiac sign or astrologist can determine who I am or predict my future, only God can.

The word of God speaks against this:

“There shall not be found among you anyone who makes his son or daughter pass through the fire [as a sacrifice], one who uses divination and fortune-telling, one who practices witchcraft, or one who interprets omens, or a sorcerer, or one who casts a charm or spell, or a medium, or a spiritist, or a necromancer [who seeks the dead]. For everyone who does these things is utterly repulsive to the LORD; and because of these detestable practices the LORD your God is driving them out before you.”
‭‭DEUTERONOMY‬ ‭18:10-12‬ ‭AMP‬‬

Newsflash: no human being, crystal ball, stars or fancy app can tell you anything about yourself that you don’t already know.   However, God the one who created you unique in every way knew you before you were even formed in your mothers womb, he knows more about you than you could ever imagine and get this he thinks the world of (YOU) his beautiful little creation.  There’s nothing about you that can be squeezed into a tiny paragraph because, God created you for so much more.

“For the LORD, your Redeemer, and He who formed you from the womb says this, “I am the LORD, Maker of all things, Who alone stretches out the heavens, Who spreads out the earth by Myself,”

-‭‭ISAIAH‬ ‭44:24‬ AMP

So before you pull up today’s horoscopes and try to figure out how they pertain to your life. Don’t forget who created you, the moon, the sun, the stars, everything in the heavens and the earth.  The next time that someone ask you what’s your sign tell them you’re a child of God because, God is the only one that can truly define you and your future. 

~Blessings ❤️

26 thoughts on “I’m a child of God, not a gemini…

  1. Awesome post as usual 😉 A great topic to tackle in our day and age. Such truth regarding our uniqueness in God our creator who knows even the number of hairs on our head. Love that we cannot be squeezed into or summarised in a paragraph. There is so much more about ourselves to discover. God has started a good work in us and will see it through to completion. We need to trust His unique plan for our lives and be obedient and it will be fulfilled. Thank you 👍🏻x

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I remember when I used to be kinda interested in all that stuff but its been forever since I read any of it. God is awesome how he leads you away from your old life hey? Really good summary at the end, great ice breaker lol. I will certainly have to give it a shot next time someone asks me. Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Amen, when God transforms you from the inside/out your spiritual eyes are ears are completely opened and it’s a lot easier to discern these things because, the old me really placed value on a zodiac sign that had nothing to do with me ☺️
    May God bless you

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on Grace Over Pain and commented:
    For all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God. Romans 8:14

    As children of God we are to be led by the Holy Spirit and not astrologists who don’t even know their future. Our future is ultimately decided and fully known by God. But we often willingly surrender our future to be controlled by the devil through astrologists.

    I have heard of people who subscribe to them every day so they can know what their day is going to be like.

    I must confess i have looked my zodiac sign up in the past to find out what it says about my birth month. To be honest, i did think for a moment that they got it right. I instantly started attributing my character flaws to my zodiac signs. This gave me a good excuse and escape route as to why i can’t be better in those areas. There was a sense of comfort in knowing that i wasn’t the only one like me and that millions of people who has my zodiac sign had the same character flaws like myself. So my conversation with those who were in my group was more like “oh that is how we are… it’s a leo thing”. Instead of going before God and praying to Him to help me become a better person, it was easier for me to blame everything on what my zodiac sign.

    The bible didn’t tell me that i am Leo. The bible says i am a child of God. The Holy Spirit lives in the inside of me. I am a royal priesthood. It says that God created me in His own image and likeness. Wow! So what this means is that the whole of me was made by God. And if this is true then He is able to fix any part of me that needs to be fixed. 

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Well put Dear Sister. I have heard about horoscopes and how people believe in getting to know about their future through these agencies. I never did that at anytime, wasn’t interested in knowing anything other than what God had said of me by His Word that does not return to Him void.

    I once read a write up titled “the heavens declare” by Preston Eby and the it only affirmed that although many may be subject to the influence of horoscopes, anyone who sits with Christ is not subject to them. Rather, such have a new life determined only by the counsel of God.

    More of Lord Jesus to you.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

