Thankful Thursday 

“In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.”

-‭‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5:18‬‬

  • Did you wake up this morning?
  • Do you have a roof over your head and food to eat?
  • Do you have access to water?
  • Are you able to come and go as you please?
  • Do you have clothes and shoes to wear?
  • Do you still have your sanity?

If you answered yes to at least one of these questions you have something to be thankful for.  Granted your living space may not be a mansion and your clothes may not be on trend but, consider yourself blessed.

Some may say but, my car is falling apart, I’m knee deep in debt, I’m broke and my clothes are older than some kids these days!!!  So how am I supposed to be thankful?  Consider the fact that although your situation right now may not be ideal,  there is someone right now praying to be exactly where you are and would jump at the opportunity to drive that older model car and not have to walk for miles to get to their destination.  

At some of the most difficult times in our lives it can be hard to look past the huge negative standing right in front of us.  But, what we must always remember is that God is so much bigger than anything that could ever come our way.  The same God that delivered Daniel out of the lions den and parted the Red Sea, is the same God that we serve today.  Begin to thank him in advance for all that he’s done and know that there is nothing to hard for our God (Jeremiah 32:27).  Allow God to be glorified in all that you do and that includes giving thanks because, he never allows us to go lacking.  

Heavenly Father, 

I’m so humbled in your presence and I recognize that without you I am nothing.  I thank you for the sacrifice that was made and the price that was paid for my sins.  I thank you for being a father that gives second, three and fourth chances to your prodigal son’s and daughters.  I thank you for never giving up on me and being so faithful even when I didn’t deserve it.  If I had 10,000 tongues I wouldn’t be able to thank you enough for all that you’ve done.  I will continually give you all the glory, honor and praise for the rest of my days.  

In Jesus name Amen

       What are you thankful for today?  

8 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday 

  1. I am thankful that, long ago, I learned to expect nothing so that I could appreciate the blessings while they last and then, when they pass away, I could endure . . . since my faith is solely in hope everlasting.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

