Deceptive culture

"Ye shall not surely die…"(Genesis‬ ‭3:4-5)
Was one of the first statements of deception ever recorded in the Bible. Only three chapters into Genesis to be exact. God gave Adam and Eve one rule to not eat or touch the tree of knowledge of good and evil or you will surely die (Genesis 2:17).

The enemy always wants us to believe the exact opposite of what God says. His plan of attack is always filled with mass deception and lies. Do not allow him to plant the seed of deception because, it will only produce bad fruit.

  • The word of God says "do not conform to this world" and the enemy says but, everyone else is doing it…(Romans 12:2)
  • The word of God says "let us not be weary in well doing" and the enemy says just give up this is all pointless….(Galatians 6:9)
  • The word of God says "God is not the author of confusion" and the enemy says are you sure that's what it said? (1 Corinthians 14:33)

No matter what everyone else is doing around us we are to remain steadfast and immovable. Standing firm on the word of God because, his word will never return void (Isaiah 55:11). So do not take the fruit.  Although it may look good, smell good or taste good.  It is purely deceptive and used as a decoy to cause you to fall.

Remember it only took one bite to introduce sin into the world.‬‬

5 thoughts on “Deceptive culture

  1. I see you often on my blog; you are kind to leave me lots of likes. I see I am following you but for some reason I’m not recognizing you in my e-mail, so I came over to be sure I’m following. I am. So I guess I will get you along the way. Again thanks for visiting me. You are a lovely witness for Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

