Rock Bottom

“The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.”

-‭‭Psalms‬ ‭18:2

There was a part in my life when I thought I’d hit rock bottom.  Here I was a single mom, struggling and mentally drained with no true sense purpose.  As I watched everyone else around me move forward and progress in life I began to think to myself what is wrong with me?  Why can’t I be married with a white picket fence, two cute dogs and a cute little mom van?  

As I continued to seek God’s face he clearly spoke to me one day stating ” it is not your time daughter I have so much more in store for you.” Totally shaken from experiencing such clear confirmation I began to cry out and thank God!!! I’m sharing this testimony because, sometimes you have to get really close to hitting rock bottom to fully understand that God is the only rock that you can truly depend on.  

  • Although it may not look like it now God has a plan for you and it’s so much better than what you could’ve ever imagined. (Jeremiah 29:11)
  • Have faith and just believe (Matthew 17:20)
  • This is just a test of your faith (James 1:3)
  • Finances, life, relationships, situations may change but, you can always cling to God the rock that always remains the same.

Allow your rock bottom to be what you stand on and rebuild from with God the rock as your foundation.



Heavenly Father,

Forgive me for not trusting you and your plan for my life. Thank you for being my rock, my refuge, my fortress, my deliverer, my strength and the one in whom I can always depend on. In the midst of every storm you were there to shield me. Thank you for always protecting me from dangers seen and unseen. Thank you for keeping me when my heart wandered away from you. Great is thy faithfulness and there is truly none like you. I place every aspect of my life into your loving hands so that you may order my steps according to your perfect will.  

In Jesus name Amen‬‬

2 Samuel 22 – The Lord is my Rock

8 thoughts on “Rock Bottom

  1. This is my first time reading your blog, and I must say it was awesome! Thank you for sharing, I will definitely save the link and read more.
    Blessings to you and your family!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Many people have reached a point where it has felt like they had hit rock bottom and with their natural eyes and could not see a way out or direction to go!! I know because I have been there myself. But, Thank GOD that he gave you strength even thru some of your weakest moments to continue and endure which lead you closer to him. Some people are weak and do not know GOD at all… And many times their situation ends in tragedy because they are just lost!! GOD is so Awesome and his ways are not ours but he wants us to lean on him and trust him!! Not trust only what we can see with our natural eyes!! GOD gives us what we need when we are ready to receive it!! You are not alone and continue to trust And lean on GOD! He has a lot better planned for you than you could even have imagined! He see you and he hears your cry as well as your prayers!!! Just hold on to his unchanging hand! 🙏🏽

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so thankful today because I know it was GOD that brought me through all of the tribulations that I have been through, and just because we can’t see him doesn’t mean that he’s not here. Faith comes through hearing and reading the word for yourself. He wants us to depend totally on him for everything. Once I learned how to pray about everything, things started to happen in my life. GOD will take care of you. Take everything to him in prayer, don’t take it to man. Auntie C

    Like

Leave a Reply

