All I need is you: “HER”story

“Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.”

-Proverbs 4:23

Let me give you a little back story on my HERstory. There was a time when I thought I needed someone so badly that I was willing to settle for anything.  God tried to spare me time after time again but, I kept allowing my fingers to get smashed into that door he’d attempted to close.  Until one day I threw my hands up and said “Lord have your way with me.”  I was so sick and tired of chasing this twisted fairy tale love that lingered in my blinded mind for so long.

So I began to fast, pray and devoted myself wholeheartedly to establishing a relationship with Christ.  Over time that spirit of loneliness lifted and for the first time in my life I was at peace with being alone.  I no longer desired to be in a relationship with someone just to be with someone.  My only heart’s desire was to love and serve God with all my heart.

Don’t get me wrong whenever God puts it on my heart, I pray for my future spouse.  However, he’s allowed me to see that there is so much more in store for his daughter in his kingdom.  I’m sharing this because, I do believe there is a huge misconception that we are to only pray for our “Boaz” or that should be our only heart’s desire as women of God.  At the end of the day no man or woman can save our souls.  So begin to chase after God instead of men. It’s the best step that you could ever make to rewriting you HERstory.

          Who or what are you chasing?

 

  1. There is so much beauty in your season of singleness look at what Paul wrote in (1 Corinthians 7:32) “he that is unmarried careth for the things that belong to the Lord, how he may please the Lord.”
  2. If you take delight in God he will give you the desires of your heart (Psalms 37:4). God will provide exactly what you need, when you need it so don’t fret on what you think you may be missing out on or what others have, his timing is perfect.
  3. Allow God to write your love story ❤️ (it is better to wait long, than to marry wrong).

                 Jesus is all you need!!! 

Prayer:

Heavenly Father,

You are my healer, my deliverer, my provider, the one in whom I can depend on, my rock, my refuge and a very present help in the time of need.  Forgive me for not recognizing that you are all I ever needed.  I give my life, my body, my mind, my heart and my soul to you.  Break any soul ties that may be lingering, purge me and permeate my entire soul.  My only heart’s desire is to love and serve you all the days of my life.  Whatever your will may be for my life I will obey because, I know that you know what’s best for my life.

In Jesus name, Amen

One thought on “All I need is you: “HER”story

Leave a Reply

