“Here am I”

As you can see studying the book of 1 Samuel has really spoken to my heart based off of my previous post on the Prophet Samuel’s mother Hannah. So I’m going to allow God to have his way with my pen and paper as we take a journey thru this book of the Old Testament. So “Here am I Lord” to be used by you.

“That the Lord called Samuel: and he answered, Here am I. And he ran unto Eli, and said, Here am I; for thou calledst me. And he said, I called not; lie down again. And he went and lay down. And the Lord called yet again, Samuel. And Samuel arose and went to Eli, and said, Here am I; for thou didst call me. And he answered, I called not, my son; lie down again. Now Samuel did not yet know the Lord, neither was the word of the Lord yet revealed unto him. And the Lord called Samuel again the third time. And he arose and went to Eli, and said, Here am I; for thou didst call me. And Eli perceived that the Lord had called the child. Therefore Eli said unto Samuel, Go, lie down: and it shall be, if he call thee, that thou shalt say, Speak, Lord; for thy servant heareth. So Samuel went and lay down in his place. And the Lord came, and stood, and called as at other times, Samuel, Samuel. Then Samuel answered, Speak; for thy servant heareth.”

‭‭1 Samuel‬ ‭3:4-10‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Hannah remained obedient with her promise to God to give Samuel back after he was weaned, he was sent to train under the priest Eli at very young age. So let’s place ourself into the shoes of young Samuel eager to learn yet, inexperienced in a temple full of well respected elders. Until one night the voice of the Lord came to him not once but, four times calling out ” Samuel, Samuel…”. Samuel being a child responded “Here am I” thinking that Eli called out to him. Eli then recognized after the third time that it was the voice of the Lord and instructed him to respond back “speak Lord, for thy servant heareth.” Has the voice of the Lord called out to you and how have you responded?  

Prayer:

Heavenly Father, 

As I come humbly before your throne of grace. I am in awe of your presence and that you have called me do great things for your kingdom. Father, forgive me for not always allowing your will to be done. From this day forward here I am Lord, for you to have your way with me. So speak Lord for thy servant heareth your voice. Thank you Father for always seeing more in me than I could ever see in myself.  

“Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me.”

-‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭6:8‬‬


5 thoughts on ““Here am I”

  1. I love the prayer, it’s been in my thoughts to say exactly that. GOD is using you in a mighty way. Your obedience is going to blossom into a awesome reward and blessing some day. Love you, Auntie C.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. God always has a way of recognizing beauty within us that we cannot see ourselves. I love that song by Hawk Nelson, “Diamonds” because I think it really captures what we can become if we surrender to God’s way and give up our own.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua!! God Bless you Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Family members and Friends!!

    Our ONE True GOD the FATHER who art in Heaven Above said: “I AM THAT I AM.”!!

    May our ONE TRUE GOD the FATHER who art in Heaven Above Bless all my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    I Love 💕 you all Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua Christ, because HE LOVED 💕 EVERYONE FIRST!!

    Love 💕 Always and Shalom ( Peace ) Everyone, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

