Unsavable 

“For sin shall not have dominion over you: for ye are not under the law, but under grace.”-‭‭Romans‬ ‭6:14‬‬

I remember walking into church one Sunday thinking to myself there is no way God will ever forgive me for all the things that I’ve done. But, as I sat there and listened to the sermon that was preached on “GRACE” I felt as though the pastor was preaching directly to me. I began to feel a weight being lifted off of me and no longer was I carrying around that heavy bag of sin.

“Grace means that all our mistakes, serve a purpose instead of shame”

I’m saying all of this because, God saves the unsavable if you don’t believe me read the story on the Apostle Paul. He’s was one of the most unlikely picks yet God used him to save many. Paul formerly known as Saul spent his early life acting out violently towards Christians and persecuting the church. However, it all changed in Acts chapter 9 when he met Jesus on the road to Damascus. After this encounter with Jesus, Paul boldly went out proclaiming the gospel and even wrote almost two-thirds of the New Testament. The moral of the story is that God can use anyone for his glory and yes that goes for “YOU” as well.

So, if you are carrying around that same heavy bag of invisible sin know that God saves. You can leave it right there at the cross because, of the sin cleansing blood of Jesus we are no longer weighted by the chains of sin.  Just as the blood of Jesus rescued the Apostle Paul from his sinful way of life we have the same access to its cleansing power today. You can start today by praying the sinners prayer and allow God to wash your soul squeaky clean.

Sinners Prayer:
Heavenly Father,
I am aware that I have allowed sin to separate me from you. Although my sin was great, your love was greater. Please forgive me for sinning against you and from this day forward I want to turn away from my sinful ways. I believe that your son Jesus Christ died on the cross, shed his blood for my sins, was resurrected on the third day and he lives. Jesus, I invite you into my heart to reign and rule as Lord over my life. Send your Holy Spirit so that I may obey and do your will all the days of my life. In Jesus name I pray Amen.

Moreover the law entered, that the offence might abound. But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound:
Romans‬ ‭5:20‬‬

2 thoughts on “Unsavable 

Leave a Reply

