#BFFL

Do you remember those good ole days when you simply could not go a single day without talking to your best friend? Well let’s fast forward to reality when it’s no longer about matching “BFFL” bracelets but, now it’s about bills, kids, our families and the list goes on. Now that we are into adulthood most are not talking to your best friend on a daily basis but, somehow that bond remains the same. That is what you call true friendship right?

Well I’m here to tell you about the absolute best friend that I’ve ever had. He’s always there, he loves me no matter what, he protects me, he supports me, defends me and check this out he even laid his life down for me (John 15:13). If you haven’t figured out who I’m talking about yet I’m talking about JESUS!!! Yes, Jesus and he’s the absolute best friend that a girl could ask for (John 15:15). The Bible states in (Hebrews 13:8) that Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever. The thing is I may change but, Jesus never does and never will.

The beauty in all of this is that we all have access to this wonderful relationship with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. The book of Jeremiah chapter 29:12-13 states that if you call upon him, he will listen to you. So what are you waiting for? He’s waiting to hear from you and available 24/7, 365. 😊

If you would like to start this eternal friendship/relationship, you can start with praying the prayer of salvation and inviting your new best friend into your heart ❤️.

Heavenly Father, for it is written in Your Word that whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. (Acts 2:21) Father, I am calling on Jesus right now. I believe that he died on the cross for my sins, that he was raised from the dead on the third day, and he’s alive right now. Lord Jesus, I am asking you now, come into my heart. Live your life in me and through me. I repent of my sins and surrender myself totally and completely to you. Heavenly Father, by faith I now confess Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior and from this day forward, I dedicate my life to loving and serving him.

“Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.”
-‭‭John‬ ‭15:13‬‬

“Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.”
-‭‭John‬ ‭15:15‬‬

“Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and today, and for ever.”
-‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭13:8‬‬

“Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you.”
-‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29:12‬‬

“And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.”
-‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29:13‬‬

8 thoughts on “#BFFL

  1. It’s amazing. His love. So many get lost in the legalism of religion, but miss the freedom of His grace. It’s not only that He pardons you, it’s that he rescues you.. Redeems you, and helps you to forgive yourself.. Truly breaking the chains of bondage. He then allows you to trust in him, so you can have a chance to start thinking and loving again, without the burden of being less than.
    I’m so happy to have read this. I’m guilty of not focusing more on Him..
    I like who I am better, when my mind is on Him and the words of wisdom in the Bible. Bless you! 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BBFL is sooo AWESOME. I know GOD is smiling that you are using your talent that he has given you because I’m smiling 😍. Great job my love, Auntie C.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sis you are truly a writer at heart and a God driven woman and a blessing from God as well, I hope in the future I’ll be able to find my God given talent but until then I’m going to keep doing what I do to receive Christ Jesus daily! God bless🙏🏽😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glory to God!!! Trust me God will reveal your gift at the right time and it will blow your mind away because, I never once considered myself a writer. However, God uses me thru this pen and paper ☺️❤️. Blessings & Love

      Like

Leave a Reply

