Soulmates???

So the question remains do soulmates still exist in 2017? Recently I’ve found myself asking God will I ever find the one whom my soul loves? (Song of Solomon 3:4).
God is saying (Yes!!!) my son or daughter soulmates do exists. Just as God created Adam in the Garden of Eden he realized that Adam needed a companion so God created Eve (Genesis 2:22).
I believe that even though God created each one of us for very special purposes for the works of his kingdom he also loves us enough to not leave us lonely by providing us with that very special (God-sent) companion to compliment our individual ministries for his kingdom.
I see our lives as a half finished puzzle you can see the potential and beauty of this puzzle but, with time as you put piece by piece together it all starts to make sense and you begin to see the bigger picture. Now I know you’re wondering what does a puzzle have to do with my soulmate? Your soulmate is the missing piece to the puzzle.
So whether you have met this person or not take a moment to reflect on all of your past relationships (closed doors) and thank God for putting a dead bolt on that door because, now you have the opportunity to truly meet the one whom your soul loves. Now take some time to go boldly before the throne asking God to send them and also to prepare you for your soulmate and don’t be afraid to be specific in your prayers (Hebrews 4:16).
Reflection: Take some time to allow God to rearrange those pieces to your puzzle so that when your soulmate arrives you will be ready.

“It was but a little that I passed from them, but I found him whom my soul loveth: I held him, and would not let him go, until I had brought him into my mother’s house, and into the chamber of her that conceived me.” ‭‭Song of Solomon‬ ‭3:4‬ ‭KJV‬‬

“Then the LORD God made a woman from the rib he had taken out of the man, and he brought her to the man.” ‭‭Genesis‬ ‭2:22‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.” ‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭4:16‬ ‭KJV‬‬

2 thoughts on “Soulmates???

Leave a Reply

